2022 List of Accepted Sessions

Jul 19, 2022 | News

Please find below the list of accepted sessions out of the total 81 session proposals evaluated by the Program Committee.

(List of submitted sessions and session description here).

Session No. Session Title Contact Person Organization
S01 Connecting the Unconnected – Efforts from Private Sector and Policy Lessons from the APAC Ms. Isha Suri Centre for Internet and Society
S02 Digital accessibility and connectivity for disabled students in higher education during COVID-19 Dr. Sudha Bhuvaneshwari Narayanan Dr. GRD institutions, India
S03 Strengthening the disability voice in Internet Governance Ms. Gunela Astbrink ISOC Accessibility Standing Group
S04 Inclusion of persons with disabilities in the ICT Job Sector Ms. Swaran Ravindra Accessibility Standing Group/Fiji National University (academic)
S05 Resilience and inclusivity in digital education Mr. Ashirwad Tripathy Internet Society SIG on Internet for Education
S06 Empowering New Voices in Internet Governance Spaces Ms. Pavitra Ramanujam Association for Progressive Communications (APC)
S07 Online harassment as tools of exclusion: A discussion on Addressing Online Gender Based Violence Through Community Organised Helplines Ms. Radhika Jhalani SFLC.in
S08 Towards an EcoInternet – A Multistakeholder Dialogue on Policy Making and Strategising for a Sustainable and Energy Efficient Internet Ms. Christine Or DotAsia Organisation
S09 Social Media Regulation during Elections: Expanding or Limiting Digital Democracy? Mr. Tanka Aryal Digital Rights Nepal
S10 Future of Work: Achieving a sustainable gig economy Ms. PeiChin Tay Tony Blair Institute for Global Change
S11 Responding to changing digital rights priorities in a post-pandemic world Ms. Pavitra Ramanujam Association for Progressive Communications (APC)
S12 Multi-stakeholder Collaborative Approach for Developing Local Digital Literacy Champions Mr. Indriyatno Banyumurti ICT Watch
S13 Combating Disinformation from COVID-19 to the General Election: Multistakeholder Digital Literacy vs Legislation & Censorship? Mr. Charles Mok Tech for Good Asia
S14 Digital Resiliency of Civil Society in the context of shrinking Civic Space Mr. Santosh Sigdel Digital Rights Nepal
S15 Toward Trusted Design: User Protections for a Better Web for All Ms. Kaushalya Gupta Web Foundation
S16 Protecting the Healthcare Sector from Cyber Harm Mr. Michael Karimian Microsoft
S17 Advancing data justice in (post-)pandemic data governance: perspectives from Southeast Asia Ms. Debora Christine Tifa Foundation
S18 Routing Security – We can do better! Mr. Aftab Siddiqui Internet Society
S19 Locally Accessible Cloud Service (LACS) for e-resilience Mr. Binod Basnet Educating Nepal
S20 Here’s How Your Genital and Physical Affects Your Digital Lives Ms. Ellen Kusuma SAFEnet
S21 LEO Satellite Constellations – Will They Bring Better Internet Access and a More Resilient Internet? Dan York Internet Society
S22 Measuring the Internet protocol parameters for reducing Internet poverty Mr. Anand Raje ISOC Kolkata Chapter
S23 Child Online Safety: A .Kids conversation on creating a Child-centric Internet Ms. Jennifer Chung DotKids Foundation
S24 Assessing investments in surveillance and technology Ms. Gayatri Khandhadai Business and Human Rights Resource Centre
S25 Koo – Empowering Users and Building Cyber Resilience Ms. Shruti Rao Koo


If you have any questions or comments, please contact the secretariat at [email protected].

More APrIGF News


The APrIGF 2023 Synthesis Document Draft 1 is currently open for public input from 22 – 28 September.

The APrIGF 2023 Synthesis Document Process

Draft 0 is currently open for public input from 21 August to 3 September. Please go to https://comment.aprigf.asia to contribute to the Synthesis Document. Join us in person at Brisbane or online during the Townhall sessions on 29 and 30 August. Everyone is welcome to take the mic. Make your voice heard!

read more