Elections Result Announcement

Sep 30, 2022 | News

23 September 2022

Dear APrIGF Community,

The voting period of the APrIGF Election 2022 ended on 22 September 2022, 23:59 UTC for the below position in the Multistakeholder Steering Group (MSG):

  • Vice-Chair Position (2022-2024)

There were a total of 44 eligible voting members for the position listed on the Elections Page.
Below are the elections results:

Vice-Chair Position (2022-2024)

  • Mr. Shreedeep Rayamajhi, Rayznews (Civil Society) – 11 votes
  • Mr. Ashirwad Tripathy, Educating Nepal (Civil Society) – 25 votes
  • Abstain – 7 votes

Total number of votes received: 43 votes (out of 44 eligible voting members)

*You may verify your vote with your voter ID via the voting report downloaded from here.

According to the Election Procedure, the election received over 25% number of votes out of the total eligible voting members and therefore attained quorum.

We hereby announce that Mr. Ashirwad Tripathy is elected as the Vice-Chair (2022-2024) of the MSG effective by the next working day.

If there is any enquiries, please contact the Election Committee at election[at]aprigf.asia.

More APrIGF News